FZ100 Fire Safe Zone Shortlisted for Innovation of the Year Award

Patrícia Gabriel / 28 March 2024

Tremco CPG – Offsite Solutions are thrilled to announce that FZ100 Fire Safe Zone from Nullifire has been shortlisted for the prestigious Innovation of the Year award by Modern Methods of Construction (MMC). This recognition is a testament to the groundbreaking technology and exceptional performance of the FZ100 in revolutionising fire protection for offsite construction projects.

The FZ100 Fire Safe Zone was developed to address the unique challenges posed by offsite construction, offering a dedicated fire protection solution tailored specifically for modular builds. Leveraging Nullifire's revolutionary GXT patented technology, the FZ100 provides unparalleled fire stopping capabilities, anticipating fire sealing during partition assembly with precision.

What sets the FZ100 apart is its ability to meet the stringent requirements of offsite construction while delivering significant time savings, and futureproofing compared to traditional products. Its quick and easy installation, lightweight design, and adaptability to various service penetrations make it an indispensable asset in the fast-track environment of modular projects.

The Innovation of the Year award nomination highlights the FZ100's exceptional contributions to the construction industry, recognising its role as a game-changer in fire protection. It not only ensures compliance with building regulations up to EI120 but also future-proofs buildings for additional future potential service installations, enhancing commercial viability and versatility.

The winners of the Innovation of the Year award will be announced at the ceremony on Wednesday, 8 May 2024. This recognition not only celebrates the ingenuity and excellence behind the Nullifire FZ100 Fire Safe Zone but also reinforces Tremco CPG - Offsite Solutions' commitment to delivering cutting-edge solutions that push the boundaries of innovation in modern construction methods.

Stay tuned for updates as we eagerly anticipate the results of the awards ceremony!